top of page

Why I dislike Halloween



Halloween has never been my favourite time of the year as to me it's a lame excuse to sell costumes, sweets and decorations. It was ok when younger as used to meet with people but now as iv got older it's become way too commercial. What irritates me even more is the people I knew still meet for gatherings and events but iv never been invited along to them. The only times I even got considered for invites to gatherings was in the days when there was an old group run called The Well Ace Gang, and even when that was about I wasnt a part of it as never got invited. The only time was when they were winding it down as a number of the people who ran it were going elsewhere. Tops I was invited to two gatherings.


Halloween was one time a number of the gatherings got planned but never once was I given a thought of. Even as of 2021 it's still exactly the same, really the only time iv been invited to a seasonal one was over 5 something years ago by someone who I still have contact with, but this one wasn't a Halloween event. This one in particular was a Christmas event (dont even get me started on this one as it's too f***ing early to talk about this topic at this time of year).


The only real time id enjoy it is if I can get out one night to just meet people and have a few drinks, etc with some people which aren't family members or cousins. Even if not with the people who I formerly knew from my Wargrave and Lakeside days it would make a nice change from being inside home on Oct 31st. I'd even thought of something for if id managed to get the flat I was promissed where I would've invited along one or two friends in return for when she invited me to her gathering at her flat a few years ago, but now thanks to the deciet of my father that idea is now well and truly sunk. Only real way now is if I can get the house to myself for the night without family members being around, but id still have to look after the dogs at the same time & given how bad the gatherings were in the past whenever I planned them as people would either claim they had other plans that day or make up any excuse that they could think of iv never really bothered with trying to plan anything since as a result.


Sooner this time of the year is over the better.


Stay tuned for future posts

Mr Moyle


Recent Posts

See All

The Fuhrer Hyde

Iv ranted about this person before but since then iv found out more stuff about her off those who I have been in contact with recently who formerly went to Wargrave and Lakeside. Alongside her comment

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page