top of page

Badmouthing Autistics

For my first post I feel I need to get something off my chest and it's about how certain people can negatively treat those who have autism. What angers me massively and grinds my gears is when you get people who think that they know better and believe that having autism is a bad thing. Some can even at times go too far with the comments that they make which can be extremely offensive towards those who have aspergers/autism. I have it as do a number of people I knew at school or still speak with and even some in the railway preservation scene that I know have it too.


Normally with comments bad mouthing people who have aspergers I tend to just ignore them, there is nothing wrong with having aspergers as we like them can just live a normal life and if we have it we have it as it cannot be helped. But when they get offensive it's a different matter & one such incident I am absolutely fuming over, especially with what they said. And also as it's from someone who myself and a number of my friends had to put up with when we attended the school and college in question.

Back in the days when I was a student at Wargrave House School and then later moved up to the Lakeside area of Wargrave there was a particular member of senior management staff that the majority of students had a real dislike towards and that person was the school/college's deputy head Gennie Hyde. Recently she published a post through Whatsapp refering to a student as poo-ey pants, she even called a member of staff Fatty Whiplash.

Other comments she made included: "Not every r****d can read, but look at you go, little buddy. I don’t care if you lick windows, or f*** farm animals. You hang in there cupcake, because you’re f***ing special to me, and you’re my friend. Then there was also the comment calling people with autism crayon eating mother f*****s. She even passed on confidential information to someone who was trying to get a job at the school and she would later deny passing on this confidential information to the person in question. In March 2019 she even started sending numerous emails to someone who was not a member of the school calling them 'Mr Nostrils'.


Even years prior to this happening when myself and numerous other students attended Wargrave and then Lakeside she was as bad then. Whenever small mistakes were made by people she would shout off her head at them and there are numerous people who I knew she'd made cry from the way she had spoken to them. One occasion included a fellow Southport student who had been recording video's for her YouTube channel "RockinDizzyRolla" when she was in Lakeside during her first year, after she got found out she was summoned to Gennie's office and she kicked off at her for filming videos for YouTube and ordered that they were instantly removed, and not in a polite way im adding. She sadly even closed down her YouTube channel too as a result of what had happened. Another classmate of hers who also had a YouTube channel "HanziSuperman" even closed down her channel too as a result as she didn't want to get shouted at. After this she forbade anyone from bringing in and using a camera (video or photo) on the school/college grounds and consequences would follow if students didn't comply with the rule. After another student had been cheated on as her boyfriend had dumped her for another woman, she was unable to concentrate on her work as she was so upset over what had happened. She got a severe shouting at for not concentrating on her work as a result and came back over to Lakeside in tears as a result, it was so severe that myself and a number of fellow FE1/2 students who were closest friends to her had to spend the afternoon with her to southe ruffled and hurt feelings.


Gennie did however have an absolute hatred towards me and even made remarks about my family too. Back in 2011 having turned 17 years old I was allowed to start learning to drive and while this news was greeted positively by my FE1 classmates and staff members aswell as other Lakeside students & staff, Gennie however didnt take the news positively. During the annual review she even kicked off at my parents infront of me demanding that they stopped me from learning to drive, despite her comments we just ignored her and my parents allowed me to continue learning to drive with them saying: Ignore what she says, you learn to drive and piss her off by passing your driving test. And sure enough by January of 2012 just 2 days prior to my 18th I did just that and passed my driving test 1st time. Officially I became the first student ever to pass their driving test while at the time attending Lakeside as a result, a record which apparently still stands as of 2021. She wasn't too happy afterwards let me tell you and gave me a very nasty look whenever she saw me. The comments which would follow near the end of my 3rd and final year at Lakeside before moving to a college in Bootle proved to be the final straw.


The end of year service was coming up and because I was one of the students who would be leaving at the end of the 2012-13 academic year at Lakeside & because I was also being presented with the CADCAM trophy/shield that year, my parents planned to attend the event. Shortly before this though the wife of my fathers work colleague ended up having a stroke and they ended up having to take time off work to look after her. Because there was nobody spare to run the garage my father reluctantly had to turn down attending the service as work had to come first as we needed money for a roof over our heads, etc. My mother still wanted to attend though but with this idea we had a big problem, at the time my mother wouldn't drive long distances using dual carriageways or even drive on motorways (the latter of which she still wont use in 2021). I mentioned to class staff that I therefore intended to drive directly from Southport to the church for the service as I would be bringing my mother along, unfortunately Gennie refused to allow me to do this saying that I was to come into college and then go with everyone else on the minibus, and that if my mother wanted to attend she would have to go on the train. I tried explaining to her that it would take too long to travel on the train and it wouldn't be fair on her having to travel that distance on her own, but her comment afterwards stated that if she couldnt go on the train then she cant attend, and before I could get in a response I was ordered out of the office. Upon telling my parents that evening about what she had said about my mother and that if she couldnt travel on the train alone she couldnt attend, my father was fuming over this comment. Having only got a few days left and as I wouldnt have to put up with her for much longer I went completely against what Gennie said and I drove my mother down to Newton le Willows from Southport in my car, after the service when leaving as I planned to head straight back to Southport rather than go back to Lakeside the look on her face when she saw me driving out of the church carpark showed that she wasn't happy that I had disobeyed her orders. The final two days went off without me getting a shouting at or b******ing off her and on the very final day before leaving for pastures new in September I drove to Lakeside, that way I could really annoy her one last time if I saw her.


That day it was a case of emptying my locker aswell as loading up the stuff I was keeping and throwing away what I didnt plan to keep & then just enjoy the final day in Lakeside with my mates before we went our seperate ways. 2PM came and it was time for us to depart Wargrave and Lakeside for the final time, final group hug with people and then it was off to the minibuses or taxis for them and for me to my car for the journey home. Amazingly I didnt come across her that day so didnt need to stick up the middle finger when driving out of the school/college grounds. Because of how bad she was and caused so much trouble for me I was very reluctant to even consider going back for a visit as I didnt want to come across her, I didnt want to see or even speak with her as she was one person who I never wanted to come across ever again. Recently though an ex classmate of mine who has a parent which works for the school informed me that she had been sacked from the school as a result of her comments and behaviour so it now does mean a visit can be planned in the future. However who knows when it will happen as im always extremely busy now with either YouTube work or photography business.


It's just sick the way some people can behave towards those with special needs but some are even more horrible than others and deserve to get their comeuppance in the future like she has done as she got sacked for what she did.


Hope you enjoyed reading my first post and stay tuned for future blogs.

Mr Moyle

Recent Posts

See All

The Fuhrer Hyde

Iv ranted about this person before but since then iv found out more stuff about her off those who I have been in contact with recently who formerly went to Wargrave and Lakeside. Alongside her comment

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page